Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Kimberly Gressley, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionKimberly GressleyCounty Extension Director and Extension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (336) 703-2852 ksgressl@ncsu.eduForsyth County

4-H Youth Development

Photo of April Bowman, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionApril BowmanExtension Agent, Agriculture - Livestock, Forages and 4-H Youth Development (336) 703-2855 awbowman@ncsu.eduForsyth CountyPhoto of Monique Pearce-Brady, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMonique Pearce-BradyExtension Agent (336) 703-2850 (Office) dmpearc3@ncsu.eduForsyth County

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Mary Jac Brennan, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMary Jac BrennanExtension Agent, Agriculture - Horticulture (336) 703-2850 (Office) maryjac_brennan@ncsu.eduForsyth CountyPhoto of Megan Gregory, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMegan GregoryAgriculture - Community Gardening Coordinator (336) 703-2850 (Office) gregormm@forsyth.ccForsyth CountyPhoto of Tim Hambrick, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTim HambrickArea Agent, Agriculture (336) 703-2857 tim_hambrick@ncsu.eduForsyth CountyPhoto of Derek Morris, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDerek MorrisAgricultural Technician (336) 703-2850 (Office) derek_morris@ncsu.eduForsyth CountyPhoto of Leslie Peck, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLeslie PeckExtension Agent, Agriculture - Horticulture (336) 703-2850 (Office) leslie_peck@ncsu.eduForsyth CountyPhoto of Phyllis Smith, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPhyllis SmithExtension Agent, Natural Resources (336) 703-2858 pbsmith4@ncsu.eduForsyth County

Community Development

Photo of Erin McSpadden, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionErin McSpaddenProgram Assistant - Volunteer Coordinator (336) 703-2850 (Office) ebmcspad@ncsu.eduForsyth County

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Shae King, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionShae KingEFNEP Educator, Extension Program Assistant (336) 703-2862 shae_king@ncsu.eduForsyth CountyPhoto of Jami Lawhon, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJami LawhonArea Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (336) 242-2080 (Office) jami_lawhon@ncsu.eduDavidson CountyPhoto of Rocio Sedo, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRocio SedoEFNEP Educator, Extension Program Associate (336) 703-2865 rocio_sedo@ncsu.eduForsyth County

Support

Photo of Kitrinka Gordon, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionKitrinka GordonOffice Assistant III (336) 703-2850 (Office) kitrinka_gordon@ncsu.eduForsyth CountyPhoto of Kathy Hepler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionKathy HeplerCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (336) 703-2850 (Office) kathy_hepler@ncsu.eduForsyth County

Other

Photo of Tembila Covington, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTembila CovingtonProgram Assistant, Agriculture - Urban Agriculture (336) 703-2859 tccoving@ncsu.eduForsyth County

Area Specialized Agents

These agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Forsyth County Center, they may not be present in the Forsyth County Center. Please contact the Forsyth County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Lisa Benavente, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLisa BenaventeRegional Nutrition Extension Associate - Urban Programming, EFNEP & SNAP-Ed Serves 5 CountiesBased out of Orange(919) 515-3888 lisa_benavente@ncsu.eduOrange County Photo of Marti Day, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarti DayArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Dairy Serves 25 CountiesBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8202 (Office) marti_day@ncsu.eduChatham County Photo of Lauren Greene, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLauren GreeneArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 31 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wilkes(336) 651-7347 lauren_greene@ncsu.eduWilkes County Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Stacey Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStacey JonesArea Specialized Agent, Commercial Nursery and Greenhouse Serves 28 CountiesBased out of Cabarrus(704) 920-3310 (Office) stacey_jones@ncsu.eduCabarrus County Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Photo of Craig Mauney, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCraig MauneyArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Vegetables & Fruits Serves 39 CountiesBased out of Henderson(828) 684-3562 craig_mauney@ncsu.eduHenderson County Photo of Rachel McDowell, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRachel McDowellArea Specialized Agent, Consumer & Retail Food Safety Serves 34 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9155 romcdowe@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Currey Nobles, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCurrey NoblesArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science(919) 515-9520 canobles@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science Photo of Elena Rogers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionElena RogersArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety - Fresh Produce Western NC Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Horticultural Science(828) 352-2519 elena_rogers@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County